Our Team


Phil Grey
General Manager


Stacey Ward
Fundraising and Promotions Manager


Mike Williams

Programme Director


Karen O'Connell

Administrator / Accounts


Jake Tate


Tony Stevens
Sponsorship and Advertising Coordinator


Waikato Community Broadcasting Charitable Trust - Trustees


John O'Donoghue



Holly Snape



Anjum Rahman



Cr. Martin Gallagher



Jason Sebestian


Canon Bryan Smith


Cr Philip Yeung





Free FM's team of trustees and staff have been working on a strategic vision for the next three years. You're welcome to take a look at how we see the next three years, and the basics of our plans to strengthen Access Radio across our region. WCBCT - Free FM Strategic Plan 2013-2016 [PDF]


Free FM volunteer broadcasters

Approximately 100 volunteer broadcasters - people just like you - plan, produce and present more than 100 hours of locally produced radio shows every week on Free FM.

Please refer to Our Shows for full listings, programme information and broadcast times.

Or if you'd like to join our team of volunteer broadcasters check out our Make Radio section.



iTunes Flickr YouTube Twitter Facbook
Listen live Podcasts Feedback Community Notices Off mic e-newsletter Donate
New Zealand On Air